Finalists for the 11th annual College Broadcasters, Inc. National Student Production Awards were announced in August, with winners announced Oct. 27 at the National Student Electronic Media Convention in Atlanta. Winning entries are in BOLD and you can click on the name to see or hear a sample of the winning entry.




Best Student Media Website
Best Station Imaging
Best Community Involvement
  • Rowan Television Network, Rowan University, “RTN’s Fifth Annual Telethon Supporting Make-A-Wish Foundation”
  • KTSW-FM, Texas State University-San Marcos, “MR Fest – KTSW 89.9’s 5th Annual My Radio Fest”
  • WLOY, Loyola University-Maryland, “Both Feet In”
  • UTB Radio, University of Texas-Brownsville, “College Radio Day”


Best Television Newscast
Best Television News Reporting
Best Television Vodcast
Best Television Sportscast
Best Television Promo
Best Television PSA
Best Television Special Broadcast
Best Television Documentary/Public Affairs
Best Television General Entertainment Program
Best Television Comedy
Best Radio Newscast
Best Radio News Reporting

Best Radio Feature

Best Radio Podcast

Best Radio Sports Reporting

  • WSWI The Edge, University of Southern Indiana, “The Edge Morning Sportscast”
  • WZND Fuzed Radio, Illinois State University, “Chris McIntyre, ISU Track and Field, Cancer Story”
  • WGCS-FM, Goshen College, “Maple Leaf Update”
  • WRST-FM, University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh, “Titan Football Outlook: Homecoming v. Whitewater”

Best Radio Sports Play-by-Play

Best Radio DJ presented by iHeartRadio

Best Radio Promo

Best Radio PSA

Best Radio Documentary/Public Affairs

Best Radio Regularly Scheduled Program