Voting board members


gwestonGreg Weston, University of Pittsburgh
Greg Weston is the General Manager of WPTS-FM at the University of Pittsburgh.  Prior to his shift to college radio advising in 2004, Greg worked in commercial news/sports/talk radio, including stints as Program Director of radio stations in Pittsburgh, Pa. and Baton Rouge, La., and as Executive Producer of the Pittsburgh Steelers Radio Network.  He is a graduate of Northwestern University, where he gained his first experience in college radio at WNUR-FM
. Email Greg.
Appointed interim 2012, elected 2013, first term expires Dec. 1, 2016.


Vice President

hdunmoreHerbert Dunmore, Loyola University Maryland
Herbert “Jay” Dunmore is the television operations manager at GreyComm Studios / WLOY-TV at Loyola University Maryland. As a videographer and video editor since the late 90’s, his passion has carried him through entertainment, government and commercial video production. As an educator, he has taught digital media and media theory on various levels from public school and University, to government and private sector. In his training classes, he has the unique ability to bridge the gap between the beginner and the seasoned professional to ensure that all students gain a thorough understanding of software, hardware and lessons taught.
 Email Herb.
Appointed interim 2012, elected 2012, first term expires Dec. 1, 2015.



lmarshallLisa Marshall, Muskingum University
Lisa Marshall is faculty station manager of WMCO, Orbit 90.7 FM at Muskingum University. She teaches media and communication courses in the Communication, Media, and Theatre Department. She has a Ph.D. from Bowling Green State University, an MA from Ohio University, and a BA from Muskingum University. Email Lisa.
Elected 2010, re-elected 2013, second term expires Dec. 1, 2016.




margaretMargaret Hair, University of Kansas
Margaret Hair is the program coordinator for KJHK at the University of Kansas. At KJHK, Margaret oversees the student-run station’s programming, content and live music departments. Before joining the advising staff at KJHK, she worked with student activities and community service groups at KU. Her background is in newspapers, with experience including arts reporting positions at papers in Colorado and North Carolina. She holds a BA in Journalism from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and is working toward a Master’s degree in Marketing Communications from the University of Kansas. Email Margaret. Elected 2014, term expires Dec. 1, 2017.


Development Director

mmabenMark Maben, Seton Hall University
Mark Maben is general manager of WSOU-FM at Seton Hall University and a long-time broadcaster and educator. Mark’s broadcasting career began in the early 1980s and he has worn just about every hat there is in radio, including building and running a station from construction permit to full operation.  Mark greatly enjoys teaching and mentoring students. Email Mark.

Appointed interim 2010, elected 2011, re-elected 2014, second term expires Dec. 1, 2017.


IT Content Director

jclaryJessica Clary, SCAD Atlanta
Jessica Clary is assistant director of student media and adviser to SCAD Atlanta Radio at SCAD Atlanta. She previously advised SCAD Radio at the Savannah College of Art and Design in Savannah. Both stations are online-only. In 2011, College Media Advisers recognized Clary as an Honor-Roll multi-media adviser for her work advising SCAD Atlanta Radio and the student newspaper, magazine and online publication at SCAD Atlanta. She holds a BA in Journalism and Mass Communication from the University of South Carolina and her MFA in Contemporary Writing from SCAD.  Email Jessica.
Appointed interim 2012, elected 2012, first term expires Dec. 1, 2015.


Student Representative

amandaAmanda Reesman, Marshall University
Amanda Reesman is a senior, double journalism major at Marshall University, and is News Director at WMUL-FM Marshall’s student radio station 88.1 fm the first ever public radio station in West Virginia. Amanda is double majoring Public Relations and Online Journalism with minors in Marketing and History. Before becoming News Director Amanda worked as Promotions Director, Continunity Director and Contest Coordinator. She also is a report, anchor and does weather for Newscenter88. Outside of WMUL-FM Amanda works part-time at a local TV station WOWK-TV. Amanda is originally from Sarver, Pa. located just north of Pittsburgh.   Email Amanda.
Elected 2013, term expires Dec. 1, 2014. *Students are elected to a one-year term.


Non-voting board members

Immediate-Past President 

wkozWarren Kozireski, SUNY Brockport
Warren “Koz” Kozireski is the General Manager of student radio station WBSU and an instructor of Communication/Broadcasting at SUNY Brockport. He previously worked professionally in the Rochester, NY market with three different radio stations and with the Rochester Red Wings as a radio announcer and is still active as a free-lance sports writer. Email Koz.
Last presidential term expired Dec. 1, 2010.



CBI Executive Director 

wrobedeeWill Robedee, Rice University
Will Robedee is the General Manager of KTRU, and Staff Adviser for Rice Television (RTV5) at Rice University in Houston. Will has been actively involved in radio since 1983, both commercially and non commercially, and has written articles for numerous trade publications. Will was also involved in the trenches; with respect to the webcasting rates and terms, including the negotiations which led to the current regulations. Contact Will.


Special CBI associates

Election Commissioner

Ed Arke, Messiah College
Email Ed.

Awards Coordinator
Steven Hames, Berry College
Email Steven.

Cybercast Coordinator
Stephen A. Merrill, Bowling Green State University

Email Stephen.